Article Contents Related Articles Tags
  • No tags found.
Was This Helpful? Last Updated
  • 2012/07/05

Registration Process Overview

Workflow

Free Forms

  • User begins registration process
  • Completes the form fields
  • Content access is granted based on the form's Protected Folder and User Grouping Access Granting settings
  • Custom actions with type "Registration Complete" are run in the background by the program.
  • Process is complete and account status is set based on form's User Status setting

Paid Forms

  • User begins registration process
  • Completes the form fields
  • If one product is selected for the form's Required Product Purchase setting:
  • Product is automatically added to cart
  • If multiple products are selected for the form's Required Product Purchase setting:
  • User is displayed a list of product options
  • User selects his/her desired product
  • Selected product is added to cart
  • If you are using an API payment gateway:
  • User goes through the billing information screen
  • If you are using a non-API payment gateway:
  • User is redirected to the payment gateway's website.
  • User completes the payment.
  • User clicks on "Return to Merchant"
  • If the transaction is successful:
  • If a trail or subscription product was purchased, a subscription is created for the user
  • Content access is granted based on both the form's Protected Folder and User Grouping Access Granting settings and the purchased product's Content Access Controls settings. A scheduled expiration is created for all content access granted by the purchased product.
  • Custom actions with type "Registration Complete" are run in the background by the program.
  • Process is complete and account status is set based on form's User Status setting

Possible Reasons for Incomplete Registrations

  • If you are using a non-API gateway, such as PayPal, the user may not have clicked on "Return to Merchant" following his/her purchase.
  • The user started the registration, but for whatever reason, his/her cookies were cleared during the process, thereby losing his/her previous registration session.
  • The user has simply abandoned the registration.